FacebookTwitter View Miranda Liasson's Posts on InstagramView Miranda Liasson on Goodreads View Miranda Liasson on Goodreads

Latest News

Don’t Miss This Sale on Heartwarming Christmas Romance

Posted by on Monday, November 23, 2020 at 2:55 pm in Uncategorized | 0 comments

Hi Friends,

Looking for a heartwarming holiday read? I thought so!😉 All I Want for Christmas Is You is on sale for just $1.99 (E-book) for a limited time. This price includes a bonus holiday novel by Annie Rains!

 

Click the image below for more info.

 

You have my thoughts and prayers as we push through this crazy time. The light is coming! Hang in and God bless.

 

Miranda

 

 

Sales going on right now! ❤️

Posted by on Saturday, November 7, 2020 at 1:29 pm in Uncategorized | 0 comments

Hi Everyone!

Hope you are all doing okay. I have several great e-deals going on right now I wanted to let you know about. Take good care and stay safe!

 

❤️My Christmas book from last year, All I Want for Christmas is You, is on sale for just $1.99 for a limited time. Click on the image to get to the sale.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

❤️Two of my backlist books are on sale for 99¢ through MONDAY, Nov. 9th. Please click on the covers to get to the sales.

 

 

 

Christmas Cheer on Sale in November – Two Books for $1.99

Posted by on Sunday, November 1, 2020 at 3:15 pm in Uncategorized | 0 comments

Hi Friends!

We could all use a little laugh right now – and a bargain – right? 😊

My heartwarming and humorous Christmas small-town romance from last year is just $1.99 for the month of November.

This edition includes Annie Rains’ book Christmas on Mistletoe Lane. So two books for a great price!

Check it out by clicking on the image below.

Take care and stay safe!

Miranda

 

“Step into the delightful world Miranda Liasson has crafted” (Entertainment Weekly) in this charming friends-to-lovers romance — perfect for readers of New York Times bestselling authors Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Susan Mallery.

“Step into the delightful world Miranda Liasson has crafted in her Angel Falls series, a fictional small town bursting with warmth, romance, and nosy neighbors.”―Entertainment Weekly

“A scrumptious holiday treat.”―Publishers Weekly

 

 

CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING Is FREE for 5 Days

Posted by on Friday, March 20, 2020 at 1:50 pm in Uncategorized | 0 comments

Dear Friends,

Along with my wishes and prayers for your health and safety during this crazy time, I wanted to tell you that I’m able to offer my backlist book, CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING, for FREE for 5 days, from now until March 24 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time.

This is a fun love story between a widow determined not to love again and the playboy businessman who pushes all her buttons.

In other news, I cleaned out my fridge and found a package of cranberries from Christmas! (Yikes!) Below is a link to the recipe I used for cranberry orange bread. I realize you may not have cranberries – but I know we are all being creative these days!

Please know that you are all in my thoughts and prayers. I know we will come out of this time of sacrifice and be able to live our lives fully again. In the meantime we’ll hunker down and do our part for those we love and for the country we love.

Love,

 

 

 

 

Can’t Fight This Feeling FREE

 

Click on the book title or the image below to get CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING free until midnight, Pacific time, March 24. (It’s available for Kindle only, but remember that if you don’t have a Kindle, you can download the Kindle app free for your phone or device.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cranberry Orange Bread

 

This is the recipe I used. I could see it working well with bananas, chocolate chips, blueberries, or whatever you discover when you clean out YOUR fridge.😉

 

 

Diamond Painting

 

I have my artsy sister to blame for introducing me to this fun craft!

Have you heard of diamond painting? It’s like a combination of counted cross stitch and paint-by-number…only with tiny colored dots you place one at a time on a canvas.

In a world that’s out of control, there’s something really comforting about placing those tiny dots one-at-a-time in orderly fashion on a grid. Plus the colors are just gorgeous! It makes me happy just looking at them.

This is a big one – it’s 28 x 22 inches of VanGogh’s irises. I’ve been working on it since January and as you can see, I’m only half done!

I love to sit down at the end of the day and work on it with a cup of tea and listen to the New York Times podcast, The Daily.

Hope you all are pulling out the hobbies and crafts and books and anything that makes you happy or helps you to escape for a while.

 

A Little Proverb

Back in February, I got to meet my daughter in Nashville, where she was working for a week. We went to see the Eric Carle exhibit (His famous children’s book that we all know and love, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, turned 50 this year.)

Here is a picture from the exhibit and a proverb that made me feel hopeful. Everyone take good care and stay safe!

Just when the caterpillar
thought the world was ending,
she turned into a butterfly.
                           – Proverb

 

 

Don’t Miss the Merry Read-a-Long Starting Monday, Dec. 9th!

Posted by on Friday, December 6, 2019 at 3:07 pm in Uncategorized | 0 comments

Hi Friends,

Please join Forever Romance, Lauren from Bookmark Lit, and me 💕for a Read-a-Long of ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU on Instagram and Twitter starting Monday, Dec. 9, and continuing all next week!!

Here’s how it works: every day, check the Twitter and Instagram feeds (and Instagram stories) of the accounts below, or type in the hashtag on Instagram or Twitter.

Lauren will kick of the event by interviewing me Monday on her blog,

She will be leading the discussion, along with Estelle, the Publicity and Marketing Director at Forever Romance. And I’ll be joining the conversations too, and posting on my Instagram stories.

@readforeverpub
@bookmarklit and @bookmark_lit
@mirandaliasson

#AllIWantForeverReadAlong

I have a few other fun things for you to check out below. Hope to see you Monday at the Read-a-Long!

 

**~**

 

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU has been on sale for the 2-for-1 price of $3.99 for a while now (includes Annie Rains’ Christmas on Mistletoe Lane in the back). But the price won’t last much longer. You can find it at all these online retailers for the special price!

 

**~**

Series Giveaway!

I always love talking about books, but this blog post I did for Jana’s Bookish Little Christmas celebration at That Artsy Reader Girl really led me down Memory Lane. See those shocked children below?…They are mine! COME SEE WHY and enter the full series giveaway (U.S. only).

Also check out the rest of Jana’s Bookish Little Christmas fun while you’re there!

 

**~**

Big Giveaway with A Love So True

 

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU is part of A Love So True’s #12DaysOfHolidayRomance sweeps with Forever Romance and other publishers!

Whether you’ve been naughty or nice, you can enter to win one of two bundles of romance novels and cozy gifts.

(Note that he books shown below are split up into the winner and runner-up prizes – they’re not given away together.)

Check out all the great books and other amazing stuff here.

The winners will be drawn Dec. 15

 

 

**~**

Holiday Romance Pick from Entertainment Weekly!

All I Want for Christmas Is You was one of the holiday romance picks from Entertainment Weekly! Wish I had tome to read all these books!

 

Have wonderful holidays and see you all at the Read-a-Long!

 

 

 

 

Top